:: 179

So, I’ve been having some trouble figuring out a style for my photos. Sometimes I like to shoot on location, using the natural landscaping and shadows. Sometimes I like to shoot on a screen with just a colored background. Sometimes I like to put my own background in with PS. I always thought I’d find a preferred style and stick with it, maybe even create a template for each post. Clearly, that hasn’t yet happened. Maybe my style is having no style. I mean, sometimes, the picture is just simply a picture and it’s showing off clothes I like. Other times, the picture tells a story or portrays an emotion. It all depends how I feel in the moment. I’d sometimes feel insecure that I didn’t have a “look.” I didn’t have a stylistic constant that people would recognize. I worried that other bloggers might think I was trying to copy them if I experimented with similar styles I’d seen. I’m feeling more confident now, though. Not having a specific style means I can try as many things as I want and get creative when the mood strikes. Maybe in the future, I’ll find something that I love and I’ll stick with it. For now, though, I’m cool with what I’m doing. 🙂

Skin: Pink Fuel – Harley 09 ( @ THE ARCADE )
Hair: Truth – Delta ( NEW )
Vest: Ison – Cargo Vest ( @ COLLABOR88 )
Shorts: Mon Tissu – Hanalei Shorts
Pasties: Suicidal Unborn – Nipple Covers
Stockings: Emery – Ripped Stockings
Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Voodoo Rocker
Shoes: Whatever – Spike Stripper Boots – Stripe ( @ WHORE COUTURE )
Eye Shadow: MONS – Eyeshadow Wamp – Dream ( @ NUMEROLOGY )
Mouth Tape: Yayo – Duct Tape (Not sure if it’s still available…)
Ears: Mandala – Steking Ears
Eyes: Ikon – Ascension Eyes – Starfall ( @ NUMEROLOGY )
Bracelet: Maxi Gossamer – Ramona 77

Leave a Reply

