:: 150

I’ve really enjoyed dressing up for Christmas this year and even though there is still plenty of time left for winter fashions, it’s different that the red and green, the santa and reindeer prints and all those other things exclusive to Christmas time. I love Christmas so much. In RL, I love the craziness and the music and the movies, the baking and the shopping and the wrapping. In SL, I love the Christmas themed sims and the decorating. I also love coming up with gift ideas for my friends and family. I haven’t given them out yet, so I won’t spoil the surprises here, but let’s just say I’m super excited about the things I’m giving this year. Bonus for the fact that I got created and didn’t have to empty my SL wallet!

So, tonight, on Christmas Eve Eve, I’d like to show you mine and Levi’s home. We took these pictures a long time ago, back in early December, but I totally forgot to blog them. Unfortunately, it’s too late to use them as ideas to decorate your own home, but there is always next year!

This is the view of our home from the outside. The house is from La Galleria, and even though we don’t need nearly as much space as it provides, we fell in love with it. The roof snow was an additional add-on included with the home along with curtains, fans/ceiling lamps, teleport rugs and a bunch of other extras. The holiday decorations I added myself.

Above is the kitchen. It’s from Envision Designs, although I bought this a few years ago so I’m not sure if it’s still available. I love this kitchen so much. It’s so rich and the details are fantastic. Also, the island in the middle is full of X-rated animations if you’re into that. We’re not, plus, we have a bunch of little visitors, so the menu can also be disabled and locked by the owner.

Above is our living room. The Christmas living room sets are from What Next. I believe the tree is too, but I’d have to ask Levi for sure.

Above is the dining room. Again, the set comes from What Next. I remember it being a really good deal too on Marketplace. I love this dining room and I wished we used it more because it’s so pretty.

Lastly, is our bedroom. That’s where the magic happens! Which actually rarely ever happens because I can count on one hand the number of times we’ve been in this room. Oops.

So, yes! That’s our home all decorated for Christmas. There have been some changes and additions since I took these pictures a month ago and it feels more like home than ever.

Also, because I’m an OVER ACHIEVER today, here’s a look!

SKIN: Belleza – Wynter
HAIR: Lelutka – Trend – Toast
DRESS: Cynful – Vale’s Turtleneck Dress – Red 3/4 Sleeve
BOOTS: SLink – Relax Boots – Black
TIGHTS: Izzie’s – Nordic Leggings – Red (GROUP GIFT)
LIP GLOSS: Pink Acid – Clear Lipgloss
BRACELET: Izzie’s – Wood Bangle – Red
SCARF: Auxiliary – Holiday Scarf – Green

Leave a Reply

